South Florida Roads (Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties)
error icon
Sample text Sample text

EMERGENCY INFORMATION FDOT Emergency Travel Alert: For information on the current situation, please visit the following page - Alerts.

State of Florida Department of Transportation logo - link to the FDOT website
Florida Department of


South Florida Roads (Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties)

Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT)


The FDOT mission is to provide a safe transportation system that ensures the mobility of people and goods, enhances economic prosperity and preserves the quality of our environment and communities.


The FDOT vision is to serve the people of Florida by delivering a transportation system that is fatality and congestion free.


FDOT is a decentralized agency in accordance with legislative mandates, composed of seven districts. Each of the districts is managed by a District Secretary. The districts vary in organizational structure, but in general each has major divisions for Administration, Planning, Production and Operations. Also, each district has a Public Information Office and General Counsel Office that report to the District Secretary.


About FDOT District Six

District Six is responsible for planning, designing, building and maintaining all State-owned roadways and bridges in Miami-Dade and Monroe counties. The district is home to 2,553,400 people. Its roads are traveled more than 30.8 million miles daily. Whether you are a resident, business operator or a visitor, you can count on us to help you travel through the District.


FDOT provides funding assistance to Miami-Dade Transit, which operates 650 passenger vehicles in the district and the City of Key West Transit Authority. The area is also served by seven public airports, and 78 private airports, two rail lines, and two deep-water ports, the PortMiami and Port of Key West.


The FDOT District Six Leadership Team

Stacy Miller, P.E., District Secretary

Rudy Garcia, P.E. District Director of Transportation Operations

Daniel Iglesias, P.E., District Director of Transportation Systems Development


FDOT District Six is headquartered at:
1000 NW 111 Avenue
Miami, Florida 33172
(305) 470-5100



For additional details, please contact our Public Information Office at (305) 470-5349 or Toll Free at 1-800-435-2368.